EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

SCHOOL BOARD

ABOUT THE SCHOOL BOARD

The school board is an elected body created according to the laws of the state to serve as the governing board of a school district for the purpose of organizing, maintaining, and locating schools and for providing educational opportunities and service for all citizens residing within the school district. The Board consists of seven (7) members, elected at large by the registered voters of the district. Board members will hold office for terms of three (3) years.

NameTermE-mail AddressCommittee Assignments
Alan Rops
President
2018/19 -2020/21Alan.Rops@k12.sd.usNegotiations
Merris Miller
Vice-President
2019/20 -2021/22Merris.Miller@k12.sd.usFinance, Negotiations
Renae Buehner2018/19 -2020/21Renae.Buehner@k12.sd.usLong Range Planning, Policy Review
Heidi Bowers2020/21 -2022/23Heidi.Bowers@k12.sd.usFinance, Negotiations
Scott Sandal2020/21 -2022/23Scott.Sandal@k12.sd.usLong Range Planning, Policy Review
Clayton Wulf2019/20 -2021/22Clayton.Wulf@k12.sd.usLong Range Planning
Melissa Daugherty2020/21 -2022/23Melissa.Daugherty@k12.sd.usPolicy Review, Finance